Cyrille Aufort     |    Marco Beltrami     |    Patrick Doyle     |    Guy Farley     |    Dario Marianelli     |     John Morris     |    Daniel Pemberton     |    Theodore Shapiro     |    Edward Shearmur      |    Fernando Velázquez      |    Contact me  












The Virgin Queen  (2006)
production company: BBC, Power, Powercorp
release date: 22 January 2006 (Episode 1)

Directed by Coky Giedroyc
Screenplay Paula Milne 

Music Composed by Martin Phipps
Additional Music Ruth Barrett
Orchestra Conducted by David White
Performed by Mediaeval Babes & Chamber Orchestra of London
Recorded at Hear No Evil Studios
Recorded and Mixed by Steve Parr
Additional Mixes by Niall Acott at Angel Studios
Orchestra Contracted by Richard Nelson

The Virgin Queen explores the full sweep of Elizabeth's life: from her days of fear as a potential victim of her sister's terror; through her great love affair with Robert Dudley; into her years of triumph over the Armada; and finally her old age and her last, enigmatic relationship with her young protégé, the Earl of Essex.




01. The Virgin Queen (2:08)
02. The Work of the Lord (3:20)
03. One Mistress (2:32)
04. Miseria Nomine (1:05)
05. A Legacy of Comfort (3:55)
06. Essex (Ruth Barrett) (3:31)
07. Lilly White, Comely Queen (1:14)
08. La Volta (1:49)
09. Armada (1:24)
10. God Breathed (1:30)
11. I've Come for Her (3:41)
12. The Queen Lives (2:19)
13. Remember Me (2:25)
14. The Tower (3:17)
15. Glass Words (1:48)
16. Say It's Not So (2:45)
17. I'll Be Blunt, Blount (1:10)
18. Faithful Hearts (1:18)
19. Gloriana (3:36)

Total time: 44:56
Availability: Amazon UK, Amazon FR, Amazon US, iTunes









 (c) 2017 this website created and maintained by Petr Kocanda.
All content is intended for promotional use of the composer only and shouldn't be used for any commercial purposes without a proper licence from its owners.