HOME     |      BIOGRAPHY     |      PROJECTS    |     DISCOGRAPHY    |      MULTIMEDIA        |       GUESTBOOK

release date: 29 March 2012
production company: Zentropa Entertainment, Danmarks Radio, Trollhattan Film AB, Sveriges Television, Sirena Film

Directed by Nikolaj Arcel
Written by Rasmus Heisterberg & Nikolaj Arcel
Based on the Novel by Bordil Steensen-Leth

Music Composed by Cyrille Aufort & Gabriel Yared
Conducted by Henrik Vagn Christensen
Performed by The Danish National Chamber Orchestra
Orchestrated by Cyrille Aufort & Gabriel Yared
Recorded and Mixed by Peter Juul Kristensen
Recorded and Mixed at Studio 2, Danish Radio
Orchestra Contracted by Nicolas Koch
Music Preparation Martin Nygard Jorgensen
Programming Cyrille Aufort
Music Supervisor Mikkel Maltha
Composer's Assistant Cecile Tournesac
Music Produced by Cyrille Aufort

Album Mastered by Konstantin Braticevic
Executive Album Producer for MovieScore Media Mikael Carlsson
Executive Album Producer for Zentropa Mikkel Maltha

In 1767, the British Princess Caroline is betrothed to the mad King Christian VII of Denmark, but her life with the erratic monarch in the oppressive country becomes an isolating misery. However, Christian soon gains a fast companion with the German Dr. Johann Struensee, a quietly idealistic man of the Enlightenment. As the only one who can influence the King, Struensee is able to begin sweeping enlightened reforms of Denmark through Christian even as Caroline falls for the doctor. However, their secret affair proves a tragic mistake that their conservative enemies use to their advantage in a conflict that threatens to claim more than just the lovers as their victims.





01. Caroline’s Theme (2:45)
02. King’s Arrival (1:25)
03. Summer Castle (1:00)
04. Inoculation (1:12)
05. Caroline’s Idea (1:50)
06. Love Scene (2:34)
07. Hope Theme (1:37)
08. Queen’s Chamber (3:16)
09. King of Prussia (2:40)
10. We Are a Family (2:11)
11. Revolution (2:30)
12. Christian Signs (2:22)
13. Execution (4:29)
14. Journey to the Letter (3:51)
15. Adagio (2:58)
Total Time: 36:49
Availability: Amazon FR, Amazon UK, Amazon DE, iTunes







 (c) 2017 Petr Kocanda.
All content is intended for promotional purposes of the composer only and shouldn't be copied wthout the consent of the content owner.